Johan Olofsson – Sweden snowboarder whos name spread throughout the snowboard community. Being young, daring and fearless, he recorded his name in the history of snowboarding and the book of the Guinness Records, when he traveled over 3000 vertical feet in a mere 35 seconds, from the top of the line to foot of the descent, on a slope of over 40 degrees averaging 120 km/h. For this, he was also honored to get into the Snowboarding Hall of Fame (Snowboarding Hall of Fame).

Olofsson is one of the first riders who brought freestyle tricks to the world of freeride, changing the idea of riding out of the slopes. 

Poster 73746a887c

Every time looking at what he is doing on the blackboard, people around wondering if it's possible at all? Olofsson brokes all the rules. He started riding on a board without fasteners, which is still his “thing” and part of his style. He lays incredible arcs and comes up with new tricks, one of which is to change the stand at full speed.

He has been dreaming about riding the waves since the childhood. That’s why he combined the surf and snowboard and started to ride in the Powsurfing style, and he became the pioneer of this movement.

Poster 7e44addb8a

In addition to "TB5", a film that made him famous around the world, he also took part in the films "Snowriders 2" (1997), Freeriders (1998) and in the Russian movie, "Turn", filmed by Andrey PirumovThe Helipro company have been involved in the organization of the film process. In Canada, Johan and Maxim Balakhovsky have been heliskiing to get the snowiest landscapes and get the most winning shots. In this film, Johan also skated on a board game.

Йохан Олофссон – шведский сноубордист, имя которого не раз прогремело на весь сноубордический мир. Будучи молодым, дерзким и бесстрашным, он записал свое имя в историю сноубординга, а так же в Книгу рекодров Гиннесса, проехав 3000 вертикальных метров по склону с 40 градусным уклоном за 35 секунд, развивая при этом скорость порядка 120 км/час. За это он также был удостоен чести попасть в Зал Славы сноубординга (Snowboard Hall of Fame).

Олофссон – один из первых райдеров, принесших в мир фрирайда чисто фристайлические трюки, изменив представление о катании вне склонов.

Poster 4b94e6bb82

Каждый раз глядя на то, что он творит на доске, люди вокруг говорили «да разьве так вообще можно?». Олофссон ломал все правила. Так, он начал кататься на доске без креплений, что до сих пор является его фишкой и частью его стиля. Он закладывает невероятные дуги и придумывая все новые трюки, один из которых – менять стойку на полном ходу.

С детства мечтая о катании на волнах, Йохан объединил серф и сноуборд и начал кататься в так называемом стиле Powsurfing, став пионером этого движения.

Poster e9ecb59770

Помимо “TB5”, фильма, сделавшего его известным на весь мир, он так же принял участие в фильмах “Snowriders 2” (1997), Freeriders (1998) и в российском фильме Андрея Пирумова "Что Это?", в организации съемок которого компания Хелипро принимала непосредственное участие. В Канаде Йохан и Максим Балаховский летали на хели-ски, чтобы добраться до самых дерзких снежных ландшафтов и получить наиболее выигрышные кадры. В этом фильме Йохан так же катался на ноуборде.