Mathias has been working with us in Kamchatka as a second guide. He grew up in the east of Germany and learned snowboarding in the small mountains close to his home city Giant Mountains. Spent 5 winter seasons in Austria/Tirol-Kuethai close to Innsbruck. He rode every day, mostly alone and opened a lot of lines there.

Co-founder of the snowpage.de in 1998 (a web portal about ski resorts in the Eastern Europe), constantly added off-piste information (routes and runs) on small resorts in the Alps. Founder of German freeride travel organization snowxplore.de .

Poster 2c8b361add

Mathias: “After meeting with Willi Vogl I decided to organize freeride and powder adventures for professional riders and freaks like me!” This is how his first Snowxplore group started, in 2005 in Uzbekistan.

He did a lot of first descents and opened a lot of new areas, where nobody had skied before and created trips for his customers. He rode in Canada (BC/Yukon), throughout the whole Europe, the Balkan Area, the Caucasus (big and small), the Arctic, the Urals, the Tian Shan (UZ/KG/KZ), Altai, Khibiny, Kamchatka, The Himalayas, Japan. He is still looking for new areas and new lines on our planet.

Poster f92e180486

In summer time he surfs, climbs and longboards. Mathias has 2 kids and they have already started snowboarding and freeriding.

Mathias’s Sponsors are EVOC, Buddy Buddy Snowboards, Oakley.

Матиас несколько лет работает вторым гидом у нас на Камчатке. Он вырос на востоке Германии и научился кататься на сноуборде в небольших горах неподалеку от его города Жан Маунтин. Провел 5 снежных сезонов в Австрии в Тироль-Кютхай, неподалеку от Инсбрука. Катался там каждый день и в основном один, таким образом открыл много новых спусков.

Соучредитель информативного портала о горнолыжных курортах восточной Европы snowpage.de от 1998г. Вносил информацию о внетрассовых маршрутах на небольших альпийских курортах. Учредитель немецкой компании по организации фрирайдовых путешествий.

Poster 09bd4821bb

Матиас: «После встречи с Вилли Фогл я принял решение организовывать фрирайдовые приключения для профессиональных райдеров и для таких фриков, как я!». Так в 2005 году образовалась первая группа Snowexplore в Узбекистане.

Он открывал много новых районов, где ранее никто не катался, и придумывал трипы для клиентов. Он катался в Канаде, по всей Европе, на Балканах, на Кавказе, в Арктике, на Урале, Тянь-Шане, Алтае, в Хибинах, на Камчатке, в Гималаях и Японии. И продолжает искать новые места для катания на нашей планете.

Poster 1234b47202

Летом увлекается серфингом, альпинизмом, лонгбордом. У Матиаса двое детей, и они уже начали осваивать сноуборд и фрирайд.

Спонсоры: EVOC, Buddy Buddy Snowboards, Oakley.